Starbucks Drinks: Unicorn Frappuccino (limited time only.)

The Unicorn FrappuccinoProbably your next IG post, prob not your new go to drink. 

A few days ago Starbucks had debuted their new Unicorn Frappuccino. I am not usually the one to try new things, but this vibrant blue and purple … or is it pink …  cold blended beverage caught my eye after seeing it all over social media. Knowing it was LIMITED TIME and was only going to be available for about a week, I managed to talk my boyfriend in to buying me one so I could try it just once. Well, I was definitely right about trying it just that one time! When I took my first sip I got a very creamy flavor, which I loved. But then every sip I had after, was a shock of the most sour flavoring I have ever came across! As I stood there in the parking lot trying to drink it in hopes that I would get used to the taste, my boyfriend stood there laughing at me and taking pictures of my sour face. Not only does it taste terrible (an actual unicorn might have tasted better) but it also has tons and tons of sugar. *Surprisingly, the Unicorn Frappuccino is not the most sugar filled beverage! The Caffe Vanilla Frappuccino which is not limited time, not as colorful, and it tastes MUCH BETTER, has 10 more grams of sugar making it 69 grams in a grande, the Unicorn Frappuccino being 59.* Therefore, in my opinion, I regret ordering the Unicorn Frappuccino. Use your money for something that tastes much better, unless your’e into extreme sour drinks.

18077208_151401558724627_1344976695832397965_o

Leave a Reply

